Spare宠物保姆常见问题

只要您是动物爱好者并有照顾动物的经验,不论您经验来自自己的宠物,朋友的宠物或直接有宠物家政经验,您都可以注册 成为宠物保姆 。前往我们的宠物保姆页面并注册成为宠物保姆。我们会尽快通过您提供的邮件回复您宠物保姆的注册申请。

只要您是动物爱好者,有照顾朋友宠物的经验,或之前做过宠物家政,你都可以注册成为宠物保姆,但在您开始提供宠物保姆服务前,您需要通过审核或通过SL面试。我们提供定期的聚会和培训活动,关注我们的微信公众号:SpareLeash ,获得活动和更多内容的更新。

我们只接受年满18周岁的宠物保姆。

我们同时服务中国和外国客户,所以不需要会讲流利的中文。说英语的宠物主人也会预定您。

注册成为SL宠物保姆是 免费 的。

在您开始上手宠物家政工作前,SL需要审查您的宠物保姆申请并完成审核过程。审核可能需要5个工作日,不要慌张并完成邮箱认证。

请告知我们的团队,我们会在我们的平台中删除您的个人主页。

提供一个紧急联系人是非常重要的,这样在出现意外时或我们不能联系到您时,我们有其他人可以联系。您选择的紧急联系人必须和您住在同一个城市,而且在您提供宠物家政服务期间必须在该城市。请确保您已经通知了您的紧急联系人会有电话打给他们。

当然,宠物保姆能够安排自己的服务日程,并选择能够可供预定的日期和时间。如果您的日程有变化,请确保在您的个人主页中更新,比如在服务日历上排除你没法提供服务的日期。小技巧:节假日市场非常火,越早更新您的节假日服务时间越好。

可以,我们长期需要具有宠物训练经验的宠物保姆。在宠物保姆个人主页分享您之前的宠物训练经验,并选择服务“狗狗训练”,然后你就能帮助有需要的宠物主人了。

在您提供预定的服务期间,我们强烈建议清洁狗狗粪便,从而避免可能和邻居出现的任何麻烦 - 除非宠物主人说不用清洁狗狗粪便,否则必须这样做。

当你上门住家托管一个宠物,您居住在宠物主人家里,并且宠物能够呆在舒适的、熟悉的环境。当然,你不必全天呆着宠物主人家里,但是宠物才是您的重点,而且他们需要得到必要的照顾。

你可能需要在宠物主人家里过夜。所有这些价格都已包含附加服务,您可能看管宠物主人的家,告知他们如果家里或宠物出现麻烦,同时帮忙收信和帮植物浇水(如果需要)。

寄养是宠物主人不在期间,宠物过来并居住在您的家里。请提前确保您家里可以寄养宠物,以及你的家里适合宠物居住。

我们有两种寄养类型:

  • 单独寄养 - 要照顾的狗狗将是唯一寄养在您家里的宠物

  • 群体寄养 - 要照顾的狗狗会和其他客户的狗狗寄养在一起,或者如果您有自己的狗狗也会寄养在一起。群体寄养是帮助宠物社交互动,让他们和其他毛茸茸的伙伴玩耍的好办法。

* 如果你同意提供狗狗寄养服务,强烈建议提前在您家里进行见面了解。

这取决于宠物主人,需要提前和宠物主人商量。如果你需要您的朋友,男/女朋友和你一起居住,在朋友没过来之前,请和客户在 见面了解 时商量这个情况。请确保首先征求同意。

当然,选择可服务时间 - 下午 在宠物保姆表格第三步。

上门住家托管期间,您将居住在宠物主人家里,所以整理一袋子这段时间要用的必需品。大多数的时候,宠物主人家离你的家并不远,所以如果您忘记带东西了,你总能回家去取。

不用,在整个宠物服务期间,宠物主人负责提供足够的食物。请确保在 见面了解 中商量这个问题。

是的,当然。接受预定或拒绝预定完全取决与您。拒绝预定,请通过聊天告知客户,并/或在您的保姆页面点击“取消预定”。

当然,这是可以的,通过在您的个人主页中只勾选小型狗狗,你将只会收到小型狗狗主人的服务请求。

当你在家寄养宠物时,宠物保姆必须带来宠物牵引带、背带/项圈、食物、零食和药物/保健品(如果需要)。通常,他们也会带来宠物床品或毯子,宠物喜爱的玩具或宠物喜欢的其他东西。

对于寄养,为了方便宠物的活动,你需要和房东达成协议并得到房东的同意。如果没有房东的同意,你能提供除了寄养以外的其他服务。请在个人主页中仅勾选你能直接提供的服务。

见面了解不仅是宠物主人了解宠物保姆的重要方式,对你而言也很重要,作为宠物保姆,见面了解活动能让你熟悉你要照顾的宠物。我们强烈要求宠物保姆在见面了解中不要太着急,而是花点时间谈谈宠物及宠物的需求。我们整理了 见面了解 过程中可能要问的问题列表 - 请点击这里查看我们的见面了解指南。

作为宠物主人,他们希望得到每天的动态,查看宠物的近况,这些毛茸茸孩子的欢乐逗趣的照片/视频让宠物主人放心并感到一切都很顺利。多久需要发送一次动态取决于客户,请在 见面了解 期间直接询问这个问题。一般而言,一天发送1-3次的动态。尝试分享您和宠物最精彩的瞬间,宠物主人会给你优质的评论和较高的评价,从而让你接到更多的服务预定。

最好是当你在家时候给宠物拍照,以及其他没有太多干扰的地方。你可以在人流稀少的街道和安全的公园内遛狗并拍照。宠物主人看到了他们的宠物开心、逗趣、偎依或正在睡觉的时刻,他们才是最开心的。不要忘记了关注我们的社交账户,并分享你和萌宠的动态。

有,我们喜欢你能在我们的社交渠道分享和萌宠的开心时刻。关注我们:

获取更多的信息,通过 info@spareleash.com.cn联系我们。

客户将必须提供宠物服务期间的交通费。除非直接和客户提前商量过,否则你不能让宠物主人报销您个人出行的费用。见面了解活动的来回交通费用不能报销。

宠物保姆会在服务结束后7天收到服务费。就像您为了收到客户的预定提醒,关联您的微信到您的个人主页一样,你同样可以用收信收取服务费。

所有的付款都需要通过SL平台完成。注册成为宠物保姆,您同意所有和宠物主人的交易都必须通过SL平台完成。展示您的个人主页并被成千上万的宠物主人浏览,对此我们不收取任何费用,所以我们只有在您赚钱的同时,我们才能收取20%的服务费赚钱。通过我们的平台支付服务预定并在服务完成后,客户将能够对宠物保姆留言评论。留言评论将有助于建立您的账户信誉。

如果您没能通过我们的平台收付款,您的账户将被冻结。如果宠物在您手中出事,你也面临高风险。我们将不能通过我们的保险套餐为您提供保障。

关于您的详细信息和照顾宠物的经验越多越好,这样才能让宠物主人在预定您的时候更加放心。上传个人主页照片时,请上传能展现出你喜欢宠物的清晰照片。如果你能为客户的狗狗提供寄养服务,上传您住宅环境的清晰照片。

我们网站有宠物保姆的排名系统,根据宠物保姆的登录次数,在所有可供客户预定的宠物保姆列表中排名。所以务必关联个人主页到您的微信账户,以便收到预定提醒并登陆您的账户查看消息。

个人主页的评论非常重要,所以在完成服务后,务必要求客户给你留言评论。

在经过SL团队成功面试和个人主页审核之后,你才能成为正式的Spare宠物保姆。为了获得更多的宠物主人关注并和服务预定量,您应该完善个人主页,上传精美的个人照片和宠物照片,同时挑选一个吸引人的宣传语。然后,不论何时客户联系您或下单预定,尽快回复,因为宠物主人通常同时联系附近的好几个宠物保姆。尽量提供您的更多信息,您的宠物照顾经验,如果你还提供寄养服务,同时介绍您的家里情况。尽快回复任何预定请求,缩减您的应答时间。服务工作完成后你将收到留言评论,您收到的优质的评论和较高的评价越多,您收到的服务预定也将越多。在您的微信、微博、Instagram和Facebook上推广您的个人主页也能帮你获得服务预定。

SL的所有的一切都是基于信任;我们有权在任何时候删除SL平台上的不可靠的宠物保姆。对于每次预订服务的取消,SL有权调查宠物保姆,甚至在宠物保姆不配合时移除他们。

请务必遵守中国法律和规章制度。这些要遵守的法律包括许可制度和不同地方的不同规定。咨询当地动物防疫部门,了解你所在地的法律规定。

请在24小时内回复,超过那个时间,服务预定会无效。您的宠物保姆应答速度也会出现在您的个人主页,应答速度有助于您以后的服务预订。

当你注册为宠物保姆的时候,你可以选择灵活、中等或严格的取消政策。如果宠物主人在最后时间取消服务预定,根据您选择的取消政策不同,宠物主人可能无需付款、部分付款或全额付款。

  • 灵活的: 我无所谓,不要担心。预定到期前1天全额退款

  • 中等的: 我知道的越早越好,预定到期前5天全额退款

  • 严格的: 我是一个遵守计划的人,该怎么办就怎么办: 预定到期前至少7天50%退款。如果您在服务开始7天内取消,将全额退款。

只要给宠物主人留下5天寻找其他合适的SL宠物保姆的时间,你就能够取消预定,如果您在5天的期限后取消,你同样也会被相应的收取费用。请查看下面的取消预定的罚则。

*罚则只适用于已经支付和双方已确认的服务预定。

狗狗上门住家托管、寄养,猫咪上门住家托管 - 300元人民币

其他服务 - 100元人民币

*罚则只适用于已经支付和双方已确认的服务预定。

请直接尽快与宠物主人联系,并在 支持页 面上联系我们,以便我们能够给宠物主人找个一个替代的宠物保姆。

宠物家政里 我的服务预定 页面有一个带有 “i”的工作提醒标识,通过它您可以发现服务方面的实用信息。这些信息包含客户的紧急联系人、电话和兽医诊所信息。请经常查看这些信息,并在您提供预定服务时,手边有这些信息。

已确认的服务开始前48小时,工作提醒信息也同样会发送到您的邮箱。

万一有紧急情况发生,最好告知宠物主人,并即刻动身前往兽医诊所。如果您不能联系上宠物主人,请联系他们的紧急联系人和SL。

获得更多信息,以便在发生紧急情况时有充分的准备,请阅读我们的 Spare安全指南

狗狗是一直啃咬还是只在您留下他独自活动时啃咬?如果还是啃咬,试着让他们呆到没有家具的区域,或试着使用玩具或骨头分散狗狗的注意力。通常乱啃乱咬是狗狗无聊或焦虑的表现。试着给狗狗更多的关注,让他多运动,然后看看是否有助于解决乱啃乱咬的问题。

安全非常重要,所以我们要求我们的宠物保姆认真通读我们的 安全101

我们的规则要求100%束牵引带,如果你不遵守这个规定,您将危及狗狗的生命(狗狗可能乱跑被车撞),你的行为将不被SL保障并将被我们平台移除。

请阅读我们的 Spare安全指南

FAQ for Spare Sitters

As long as you are an animal lover and have animal experience with your own pet, friend’s pets, or have pet sitting experience you can apply to be a pet sitter. Head to our sitter page here and apply to become a sitter. We will get back to you as soon as possible with your sitter application via your email provided.

As long as you are an animal lover and have experience with friend’s pets, been pet sitting before you can apply to be a pet sitter, but you do need to be verified or interviewed by Spare Leash before you can start your pet sitting. We offer regular meetings and training events, follow our official WeChat account: SpareLeash to receive updates on our events and more!

We can only accept sitters that are 18 years or older.

We have both Chinese and Expat clients, so there’s no need to speak fluent Chinese. English speaking pet owners can still book you.

It is free to sign up to become a Spare Leash sitter.

Spare Leash needs to review your sitter application and go through the application process before you can start accepting pet sitting jobs. This can take up to 5 working days, stay calm and look for our verification email.

Please let our team know and we’ll be able to deactivate your profile from our platform.

It is very important that you provide us with an emergency contact, so we can reach someone if something happens or if you are not reachable. The contact you choose has to live in the same city and has to be here during the time you are pet sitting. Please also make sure that you have informed your emergency contact that their number will be used.

Yes, sitters can make their own schedule and can choose which days and times they want to do bookings. Please make sure to update your profile if there are changes in your schedule, for example blocking off dates on your calendar on days you won’t be available. Tip: Holiday seasons are very popular, the earlier you update your holiday timings, the better.

Yes, we are always in need of sitters with training experience. Share your previous experience with training in your sitter profile and select the service ‘Dog Training’ so that you’re able to help with pet owners that need help.

We strongly suggest picking up dogs’ waste during your Spare Leash bookings, in order to avoid any trouble it may cause with the neighborhood - unless the pet owner states otherwise and says there is no need to pick up dogs’ waste.

When you house sit a pet, you will live at the home of the client and the pet can stay in the comfort of their familiar environment. Of course, you don’t have to be in the house the entire day but the pet should be your main focus and receive all the necessary care.

You would be expected to sleep over at the clients’ home. All price inclusive, you would be watching over the pet owner’s home, notify them if there is a problem with the house or their pet, also bring in the mail and water their plants if needed.

Boarding is when the pet comes and lives at your home while their owner is away. Please make sure beforehand that you are allowed to have pets in your home and that your home is suitable for dogs.

We have two boarding types:

  • Single boarding - where the dog(s) will be the only one boarding at your home

  • Group boarding - where the dog(s) will be boarding with another client’s dog, or if you own a dog yourself. This is great way to socialize your pet, allowing them to play with other furry friends!

* Meet and greet is highly recommended at your home beforehand if you agree to help with dog boarding.

This is up to the client and always has to be discussed beforehand. If you would like to have your friend, boy/girlfriend stay over with you, please discuss this matter with the client at the meet and greet or before your friend is coming over. Please do make sure to always ask for permission first.

Yes, choose availability - afternoon in step 3 in Sitter form.

You will be living at the client’s home during the housesitting period, so please pack a bag with all necessities you need for this time. Most of the time the clients home will not be too far from your home, so if you forget to bring something, you can always return home to grab it.

No, the pet owner is responsible for providing enough food for the entire pet sitting duration. Please make sure to discuss this during the Meet and greet .

Yes of course. It is completely up to you to accept or decline the booking. To decline, please, inform the client in Chat and/or click 'Cancel Booking' in your Sittings.

Yes, this is possible, by only checking in small dogs in your profile you will only get a request from clients who own small dogs.

When you board a pet at home, the owner has to bring the pets leash, harness/collar, food, treats and any medication/supplements if required. Usually, they will also bring the pet's bed or blanket, favorite toy or any other item their pet loves.

For boarding, you need to have an agreement and permission from your landlord in order to have pets around. If you don’t have this, you can do all the other services except boarding. Please only check the services you can do in your profile directly.

The meet and greet is very important not only for the client to meet the sitter but also for you, as the sitter, to make yourself familiar with the pet you will be taking care of. We urge our sitters to not rush through the meet and greet but take your time to talk about the pet and its needs. We have compiled a list of useful questions to ask during the meet and greet – please click here to see our meet and greet guide.

As a pet owner you want to get daily updates and see how your pets are doing and happy photos/videos of their furry babies reassure the owner that everything is going perfectly. It is up to the client how often they require updates, please ask this during the meet and greet directly. Normally it is one to three updates per day. Try to show the pets best moments with you and the pet owner will give you better reviews and ratings for you to receive more future bookings.

Best to take photos of the pet when you are at home and where there is not a lot of distractions. You may take pictures on your walks on less busy streets and inside safe parks. Pet owners are the happiest when they see that their pet is happy, playing, cuddling or just sleeping. Don’t forget to follow us on our social pages and share your moments with your furry friends.

Yes, we’d love when you share happy moments with your furry friends on our channels. Follow us on:

For more information contact us at info@spareleash.com.cn

The client will have to cover any transportation fees that are connected with the pet during your service. You will not be able to get refunded for your own personal travel expenses unless directly discussed with the client beforehand. Transportation to and from meet and greets is also not included.

Sitters will be paid within 7 days after the service is completed. As you would have connected your WeChat from your profile in order to receive notifications on client booking, you will receive payments via WeChat.

All payments need to be made through the Spare Leash platform. By signing up as a sitter, you agree that all transactions with any pet owner will be made through Spare Leash by using our platform. We do not charge anything to have your profile listing and be seen by thousands of pet owners, therefore we only make our money when you make yours, by taking a 20% booking fee. When bookings are paid via our platform, clients will be able to leave sitters a review after the service is completed. This will help you in building your profile trust.

If you fail to go through our platform your account will be terminated. You also have a high risk if something happens to the pet while in your hands. We will not be able to cover you with our insurance pack.

The more details you give about yourself and your experience with taking care of pets, the more comfortable clients will feel in booking you. When uploading pictures on your profile, please upload images that are clear and show that you love pets. If you can provide the boarding service for dog clients, give clear images of your residential area.

Our website has a listing system where sitters appear first on the list of sitters available for client bookings based on the times sitters sign in. So make sure to connect your wechat in your profile to receive notifications for booking requests, and sign into your account to check on messages.

Reviews are very important for your profile, so make sure to ask clients to leave you a review once you have completed a booking.

After successful interview and Spare Leash team has verified your profile you can officially start as a Spare Sitter. In order to gain pet owners interest and increase number of bookings, you should complete your profile, upload nice photos of you and pets and choose a catchy tagline. Then, whenever a client is contacting you or leaving a booking request, try to reply quickly, as clients usually contact several sitters in the area. Try to give as much information as possible about you, your experience with pets and if you can also board, about your home. Respond fast to any booking request to reduce your response time. After the job is done you will be reviewed, the better reviews and ratings you have, the more bookings you will receive. It can also help to promote your own site on Wechat, Weibo, Instagram, and Facebook.

Everything on Spare Leash is based on trust; hence we have the right to delete any not reliable pet sitter from the Spare Leash platform at any time. For every cancellation, Spare Leash has the right to check out the sitter and even remove the sitter if they don’t cooperate.

Please make sure to follow the rules and regulations according to the PRC Law. These laws include licensing and other requirements that may vary by location. Check with your local Animal Control to learn about the regulations where you live.

Please respond within 24 hours, as after that the request will expire. Your sitter response rate will also appear on your profile, which will help with your future bookings.

When you sign up as a pet sitter you can decide the cancellation policy to be flexible, moderate or strict. The policy selected will apply which could mean no payment, partial payment or full payment if pet owner cancels booking last minute.

  • Flexible: I’m laid back no worries. Full refund 1 day prior to arrival

  • Moderate: Sooner I know, the better: full refund up to 5 days prior to the arrival

  • Strict: I’m a planner, let’s confirm your stay today: 50% refund for cancellations made at least 7 days before service starts. Full refund if you cancel within 7 days before service starts.

You are able to cancel a reservation as long as it’s 5 days before the start date allowing the client enough time to find another suitable Spare Leash sitter. If you cancel after the 5-day mark you will be charged accordingly. Please see below for the cancellation penalties.

* It only concerns bookings which were paid and confirmed by both sides.

Dog House sitting, Boarding, Cat house sitting - 300RMB

All other services - 100RMB

* It only concerns bookings which were paid and confirmed by both sides.

Please contact the client directly as soon as possible, and us on our support page , so we’re able to assist the pet owner with finding a replacement.

Useful information about the service, you cna find in Job reminders, which can be viewed anytime on My Bookings page in Sittings marked as JD and 'i' sign.These include useful information including the client’s emergency contact, number and vet information. Please always read these and have these on hand when carrying out your bookings.

Also Job reminders are sent out 48 hours before your confirmed service takes place on your email.

If an emergency does happen best to inform the owner, act immediately and go to the vet. If you can’t get ahold of the pet owner please call their emergency contact and Spare Leash.

For more information and to be better prepared in case of emergencies please read our Spare Safety.

Is the dog chewing all the time or only when you leave it alone? If so try leaving them in an area without furniture or try to distract the dog with some chewing toys or bones. Usually chewing is a sign of boredom or anxiety. Try to give the dog more attention, exercise and see if this helps with the chewing problem.

Safety is very important and therefore we ask our sitters to carefully read through our Safety 101.

We have a 100% leash on policy, if you do not follow this rule you risk the dogs’ life (It can run away and get hit by a car), you will not be covered by Spare Leash and will be removed from our platform.

Please read our Spare Safety here .