宠物主人常见问题

什么是SL?

了解更多我们对动物的关爱和我们的故事 我们的故事

注册或登陆并填写关于您和您的宠物的所有信息,我们有了这些信息才能进一步处理您的预定请求。一旦您完成这个过程,您可以查看你附近可提供服务的宠物保姆以及他们的服务日期,您可以和他们聊天,查看他们的可服务时间以及商谈服务事项。点击这里 开始您的预定

由于安全原因,一旦他们确认为您的预定服务提供帮助,请只提供您的微信或者其他联系资料给宠物保姆。另外,保留所有聊天通话记录。

我们乐意客户注册为Spare宠物保姆!这是结识更多动物爱好者以及帮助宠物社交互动的好办法。前往我们的宠物保姆页面并 注册成为宠物保姆。我们会尽快回复您注册宠物保姆的申请。

目前,我们不提供宠物托运服务,但是我们能推荐一些很不错的公司帮您。更多信息请发邮件到 info@spareleash.com.cn ,我们很乐意提供给你一些推荐。

了解更多我们的服务列表,价格和 我们的长期优惠

选择宠物保姆时,不同的服务类型,具有不一样服务优势:

遛狗 或者 上门查看服务 是在你没有时间或者只想让其他人上门并确保您的宠物一切正常的一项很不错的服务。所有SL服务都有图片 & 视频动态发送,让您知道您的宠物被关爱照顾以及和宠物保姆大量的逗玩时间,从而让您放心。

寄养 (您的宠物去呆到经验丰富的宠物保姆家):您的宠物将住在一个我们的值得信赖的宠物保姆家里,宠物保姆会投入他/她的时间专注于您的宠物。我们提供两种寄养类型:

- 单独寄样 - 您的宠物将是唯一寄养在宠物保姆家的宠物。
- 群体寄养 - 您的狗狗会和其他客户的狗狗寄养在一起,或者如果宠物保姆有他们自己的狗狗也会寄养在一起。这是帮助宠物社交互动,让他们和其他毛茸茸的伙伴玩耍的好办法。我们的宠物保姆痴迷于有更多时间去宠物陪伴,同时您的狗狗也会得到不限的陪玩时间。这适用于狗狗、小兔子、仓鼠和更多宠物!
* 如果你需要预定群体寄养, 强烈推荐在此之前进行 见面了解

上门住家托管 :(有经验的宠物保姆上门住在您家里并照顾您的宠物)您的宠物由专业的并具有保障的宠物保姆照料的同时,还能呆在熟悉的环境中。除了能呆在他们自己舒适的家中并保持他们的生活习惯不会被扰乱的同时,您的宠物也能得到更多的关爱和关注。所有这些价格都已包含附加服务,宠物保姆同时会看管您的家,如果您的家里或您的宠物出现麻烦会告知你,也能帮你收信和给植物浇水。

是的,根据动物数量的不同,费用和价格会相应的收取。

对于一只以外的的每只狗狗,将收取额外的20元人民币单次遛狗的费用,如果上门住家托管服务,则收取每天20元人民币的费用。

这仅适用于所有家中的狗狗都必须属于同一宠物主人。如果是和其他狗狗一起群体寄养,则适用标准的群体寄养费率。

在每次预定中对于单只以外的猫咪、仓鼠或其他小型的毛茸茸动物朋友,我们不收取额外的费用。

有。所有的SL宠物保姆在他们的宠物保姆个人主页上都有他们能提供的服务详细介绍。

需要,我们要求所有的宠物主人根据当地法律办理养犬登记,并必须在宠物的项圈上挂带有您的全名和联系电话的标识牌(最好是中英双语)。同时请确保将您的养犬登记证交给宠物保姆。

如果您打算群体寄养到宠物保姆家,请询问宠物保姆他们对于疫苗接种的要求。请确保您的宠物已经注射完所有的法律要求的疫苗,并在您预定的服务期间将您的宠物的疫苗接种本交给宠物保姆。宠物保姆同时会告知您是否要求您的宠物具备预防性的虱子或跳蚤驱虫治疗。

如果宠物保姆他们自己的宠物会接触您的宠物,务必询问宠物保姆,他们的宠物接种了哪些疫苗或者没有接种。

SL是由宠物爱好者创建面向宠物爱好者平台。所有在SL的宠物保姆都会乐于接待他人的动物。我们全部的宠物保姆都经过严格的面试过程,面试期间我们筛选过滤并逐个精选宠物保姆,以确保您的宠物会得到很好的照顾。比起呆在宠物托管所,您的毛茸茸伙伴和我们热爱动物的宠物保姆呆在一起会更加开心。

SL宠物保姆在进入我们团队前,接受了严格的审查并通过了面对面的审核。他们都饲养过、寄养过、看护过宠物并具有宠物经验。通过把我们的宠物带进面试环节,我们确保他们都是真正的动物爱好者。在宠物保姆可以正式接受预定前,我们同时会登记他们的护照。宠物保姆服务期间,如果你需要宠物保姆的护照复件,请联系我们,我们将征询宠物保姆的同意然后分享。

雇用一个宠物保姆可能会比让您的让邻居或亲戚帮忙花更多钱,但是通过付费给有合适经验和培训经历的人去做专业的事情才是长久的打算,甚至可以挽救宠物的生命。

SL以帮助宠物和宠物主人为创立目标,为宠物主人提供无忧服务的同时,为宠物带来高标准的安全服务。

可以,在服务开始前,我们鼓励所有的宠物主人和宠物保姆都进行见面了解 。一旦宠物保姆确认有时间提供您预定的服务,您可以使用我们的聊天工具商定见面了解活动。如果是群体寄养,尽可能先在外面见面,因为有时候宠物保姆的宠物会保护自己的领地。

如果您的宠物将寄养在宠物保姆家里,我们推荐最好在宠物保姆家里进行见面了解,那样在你不在期间,您可以了解宠物生活的环境。在此期间,您需要确保宠物保姆家庭的舒适性以及确保可以满足您的宠物的需求。

比如:如果你有一只不适宜爬楼梯的年老狗狗,我们建议您挑选有电梯的宠物保姆家。

如果你预定上门住家托管、上门查看或上门遛狗服务,宠物保姆会去您家照顾您的宠物。

我们创建SL主要目标就是帮您联系到您最满意的宠物保姆。我们真心希望您找到一个可以长期为您服务的宠物保姆,但是人员流动,您的宠物保姆可能被他人预定,我们没法确保您每次都能预定到同一个宠物保姆。如果您的宠物保姆没有空,请前往服务预定页面,选择您要的服务和服务日期,查看更多在您附近可为你服务的合格宠物保姆。

在支付预定前,我的计划改变了,我怎样取消预定?

只需在我们的聊天工具让宠物保姆知道您的计划改变了,并在您登陆后,通过点击在 服务预定标签下的“取消预定”按钮,你就能取消预定了。请同时告知我们您取消了预定,以便我们能够在我们的系统中做出调整,让该宠物保姆可以继续接单。

我已经支付了我的预定,然后我想取消预定 - 我能得到全额退款吗?

请在 宠物保姆使用条款与条件页面上查看我们的取消预定和退款政策。

如果因为无法控制的情况,比如生病或者家庭出现紧急情况,宠物保姆不得不取消您已支付的预定。请直接在支持页面联系我们,我们会协助您找到一个替代的宠物保姆。

如果您不接受这样的安排,您有权取消预定,我们会在3-5个工作日处理您的退款。

我们要求所有的服务预定都要通过SL平台进行,以保障交易双方和宠物的权益。平台之外发生的服务预定不被SL保险或紧急处理机制保障。我们不负责没有通过 spareleash.com.cn网站完成和支付的服务预定。

绝对保密。我们不会给任何第三方泄露任何客户信息。只有宠物主人和/或指定的宠物保姆可以获得您的个人信息,例如名字、电话和地址。

为了您的方便,我们制作了SL确认清单,你可以交给您的宠物保姆。确认清单包括狗粮、狗狗偏爱的游戏、兽医诊所名字和地址、紧急联系人电话等信息。你可以查看下面的确认清单。

在这里下载您的Spare确认清单:

上门住家托管

狗寄养

上门查看

我通过特殊饮食喂养我的宠物,您能提供吗?

我们尽最大努力满足您还有您的宠物的需求。改变饮食是不安全的,所以我们希望保持宠物的日常习惯和饮食习惯。在宠物保姆照顾宠物期间,所有的宠物主人都要负责提供宠物食物。

我们的宠物保姆都同意按照宠物保姆协议的约定,提供可靠的、关怀的和可信赖的服务。然而,我们的宠物保姆只因自己的疏漏或者刻意的不良行为而赔偿。由于动物具有极端的不可预测性,我们不接受赔偿不寻常的意外损失(比如由宠物引起的或不是宠物引起的家具啃咬损坏、溅撒、宠物污渍、水渍等)。更多信息,查看我们的使用条款与条件

如果您的宠物可以自由到外面去,我们不负责因此可能造成的人身伤害、宠物丢失、罚款等问题。请确保您的每只宠物的项圈都挂有具备中英双语的地址和电话信息的标识牌。

在服务开始之前的 见面了解 活动中,我们的宠物保姆应该已经索要了您的紧急联系信息和宠物保险信息。

我们的保姆有一个准备好的应急计划。你可以参考该 计划

因为我们全部的宠物保姆都经过严格的面试过程,发生紧急事故的可能极小。万一发生紧急情况,宠物保姆必须直接电话联系宠物主人,让宠物主人决定去最近的兽医诊所还是去指定的兽医诊所。我们明确推荐申普给所有的宠物保姆,因为申普24/7营业。万一发生紧急情况,查看我们的指南

这也是为什么让你在SL账户中提供紧急联系人的重要原因。当你不在期间,如果宠物年老生病需要药物治疗,为了安全考虑,请提前和您的朋友、家人或可提供服务的兽医一起准备一个应急计划,并告知宠物保姆该应急计划。

通过使用SL平台,我们提供100%的宠物保姆服务保障。如果您当前的宠物保姆遇到紧急情况,我们会立刻联系您,找另外一个能帮你的宠物保姆。

我想留言评论我的宠物保姆,我该怎么做?

通过我们的平台支付了您的预定的服务后,您才可以留言评论。宠物保姆的预定在您的 服务预定 标签下。一旦完成了您预定的服务,宠物保姆通过平台收到了服务费用,然后您可以通过点击“留言评论”按钮留言评论。

评论是非常重要的,因为评论可以帮助宠物保姆提高服务水平,同时也是对他们热爱动物和努力工作的认可!

如果您对服务体验不满意,请联系我们并让我们知道原因。我们一直需要意见反馈,和提高我们SL服务的办法。如果您在72小时内投诉我们的服务,并已经在服务开始前进行了 见面了解 ,而且在服务结束后给了宠物保姆差评,你将得到全额退款。关于我们退款政策的更多信息,访问条款与条件。

Faq Answer Secure One

Faq Answer Secure Two

FAQ for Pet Owners

What is Spare Leash?

Find out about more about our love for animals and our story here.

Sign up or login and fill out all information about you and your pet(s) so that we have these on hand moving forward with your booking request. Once you have completed this process, you can view available sitters in your area who can help with your service and dates. You can also chat with them to see their availability and discuss logistics. Click here to start with your booking today.

Due to security reasons, please only reveal your wechat or other contact details to the sitters once they have confirmed to help you with your booking. Otherwise please keep all conversations within the chat.

We love when clients sign up as Spare sitters! This is a great way to meet other animal lovers as well as socialize your pets. Head to our sitter page and become a sitter here. We will get back to you as soon as possible with your sitter application.

At the moment we do not offer pet relocation services but we do have some great companies that we can recommend to you. Please email info@spareleash.com.cn for more information and we would be happy to share with you some of our recommendations.

Find out more about our list of services, pricing and our long term discount here.

When choosing a pet sitter, the benefits vary depending on the type of service:

Dog walking or check-in services are great when you just simply don’t have the time or just want someone to pop over and make sure everything is okay with your pet(s). All Spare Leash services come with photo & video updates, allowing you to relax knowing that your pet(s) are taken good care of with plenty of play time with the sitter.

Boarding (your pet goes and stays at an experienced sitter’s home): Your pet will be in one of our trusted sitter’s home, who’s able to donate his or her time to your pet. We offer two boarding types:

- Single boarding - where your dog(s) will be the only ones boarding at the sitter’s home
- Group boarding - where your dog(s) will be boarding with another client’s dog, or if the sitter has a dog themselves. This is a great way to help socialize your pet allowing them to play with other furry friends! Our sitters have a blast with more animal time and the dogs get unlimited playtime. This goes for dogs, bunnies, hamsters and more!
* Meet and greet is highly recommended before if you would like to book group boarding.

House sitting: (an experienced sitter comes stays over at your home and takes care of your pet) Your pet can stay in familiar surroundings while being cared for by a professional and insured pet sitter. Your pet(s) will receive plenty of love and attention whilst in the comfort of their own home and their routine will not be disrupted. All price inclusive, the pet sitter will also watch over your home, notify you if there is a problem with your house or your pet, also bring in the mail and water your plants.


Yes. Depending on the number of pets, charges and rates will be charged accordingly.

Each additional dog will be charged an extra fee of 20RMB per dog walk, and 20RMB per day if your service is house sitting.

All dogs at home must be owned by the homeowner for this to apply. If group boarding with other dogs then standard group boarding rates apply.

We don’t charge extra for additional cats, hamsters, rabbits, or other small furry friends per booking.

Yes. All Spare Leash sitters define the care they can offer on their sitter profile.

Yes, we ask all pet owners to register their dog according to local laws and it is a must to have a tag on your pet's collar with your full name and contact number (best in Chinese and English). Please also make sure to give your pet sitter your dog license card.

If you are boarding your pet at a pet sitter's home, please ask the pet sitter what their requirements are in terms of vaccinations. Please make sure that your pet has done all vaccinations that are legally required, and you should give the vaccination booklet to the pet sitter for the duration of your booking. The pet sitter will also let you know whether they require your pet to have a preventive tick or flea treatment applied.

If the sitter has pets of their own that will come into contact with your pet, make sure to ask the pet sitter which vaccinations their pets do or don't have.

Spare Leash is a platform created by animal lovers for animal lovers. Spare Leash consists of sitters who receive others' animals with happiness. All our pet sitters undergo a strict interview process where we shortlist and handpick them, to ensure your pets will be in good hands. Your furry friend will be much happier with one of our sitter who are passionate about animals than in a kennel.

Spare Leash sitters are all vetted and have gone through a face-to-face interview before becoming part of our team. They all have owned, fostered or watched a pet and have plenty of pet experience. We make sure they are animal lovers by bringing our pets to the interview. We also document our sitters’ passports before they become active for bookings. If you would like a copy of your sitter’s passport during your service, please ask us directly and we will ask the sitter’s permission to share.

Hiring a Spare Leash sitter might cost more than asking your neighbor or relative, but paying someone to do a job they have proper experience and training in can go a long way or even save a pet’s life.

Spare Leash was created to help both pets and pet owners by creating a high standard safe service for the pet and a worry-free service for the owner.

Yes, we encourage all pet owners and sitters to have a meet and greet before your service takes place. Once your sitter confirms they are available for your booking, you can use our chat to plan your meet and greet. If it is a group boarding, try to always meet outside first because sometimes the sitter’s pet will try to defend its territory.

If your pet will be boarding at our sitter’s home, it’s recommended to best meet and greet at their home so you can see the environment your pet will be staying whilst you’re away. During this time you want to make sure you are comfortable with the sitters home and make sure it fits your pets needs.

Example: if you have senior dog that isn’t good with stairs we would suggest picking a sitter who has access to an elevator.

If you are booking for house sitting, check in or dog walking service, a sitter will come take care of your pet at your home.

Our main goal at Spare Leash is to help you get connected with your perfect sitter. We do hope this sitter can be long-term but as people come and go and your sitter can be booked, we cannot guarantee the same sitter for every booking. If your sitter is unavailable, please go to bookings, select your service and dates and see more qualified sitters in your area who are available.

My plans changed but haven’t paid for my booking, How can I cancel my booking?

Simply let your pet sitter know about your plan changes on the chat and you can cancel your booking by clicking ‘Cancel booking’ under your Bookings tab when you are logged in. Please also inform us directly so that we are able to change this on our system in order for your pet sitter to receive other jobs.

I have paid for my booking and want to cancel it - will I get a full refund?

Please see our Cancellation and refund policies on our Terms and Condition for pet owners page here.

If your pet sitter is forced to cancel your booking that has been prepaid for reasons beyond their control, e.g. due to illness or a family emergency, please contact us directly on our support page and we will assist you in finding a replacement sitter for you.

If this is not acceptable for you, you have the right to cancel your booking and we can process you a refund within 3-5 working days.

We ask that all bookings to be made through the Spare Leash platform to keep both parties and the pet covered. Bookings that take place outside the platform will not be covered by Spare Leash insurance policy or emergency procedures. We will not be responsible if the booking is not completed and paid on spareleash.com.cn

Absolutely. We do not disclose any client information to any third parties. Only the owners and/or the designated pet sitter will have access to your personal information such as name, number and address.

To make your life easier, we have made a Spare Leash checklist that you can give to your pet sitter. This list includes instructions about food, your dog's preferred games, your vet's name and address, and numbers of contacts in case of emergency. You can find this checklist below.

Download your Spare Checklist here:

Housesitting

Boarding

Check In

No, you should provide enough of your pet’s regular food for the entire booking period. Your pet should not change their diet while they are being cared for by the sitter, as a sudden change might upset their digestion. If this is not possible, you can leave some kind of allowance so the sitter can buy the food as required.

We try our best to accommodate you and your pet’s needs. Changing food can be dangerous so we want to keep your pet's routine and eating habits. All pet owners are responsible for supplying food for their pet while under the sitters’ care.

Our pet sitters agree to provide the services stated in our sitter agreement in a reliable, caring and trustworthy manner. However, our pet sitters are only liable for claims arising from negligence or willful misconduct. Due to the extreme unpredictability of animals, we cannot accept responsibility for unusual mishaps (i.e. biting, furniture damage, spills, pet stains, water stains due or not due to pets actions etc.). Find out more in our terms and conditions here.

If your pets have access to the outside, we are not responsible for injury, disappearance, or fines that result in problems that they may have caused. Please be certain to have a name tag and collar attached to each pet, including address and phone number in both English and Chinese.

Our sitters would have collected your emergency and insurance information during the meet and greet before the service takes place.

Our sitters have an emergency plan set in place. You can reference this here.

Since all our sitters underwent a strict interview process with us, incidents of emergencies happen very rarely. In case of an emergency, the pet sitter must call the owner directly and decide either to go to the closest veterinarian or go to the pet's own veterinarian. We do recommend ShenPu to all our sitters, as it is open 24/7. See our guidelines in case an emergency happens here.

This is why it’s crucial for you to provide your emergency contact in your Spare Leash account. If your pet is sick, needs medication, is of senior age, to be safe please have an emergency plan set in place beforehand with a friend, family member, or vet who will be in town while you're away and inform your pet sitter of this plan.

By using the Spare Leash platform we have 100% sitter guarantee. If your current sitter runs into an emergency, we will contact you immediately and find another sitter who is available to help.

I want to leave a review for my pet sitter, how do I do this?

You can only leave reviews if you have paid your booking on our platform. Your booking with your pet sitter will show in your Bookings tab. Once your booking has been completed, and your pet sitter has been paid for their service via our platform, you can then leave a review by clicking on ‘Leave a review’.

Reviews are important as these will help pet sitters improve and acknowledge that their passion and hard work is recognised!

If you’re not happy with your booking experience, please contact us and let us know the reason. We are always looking for feedback and how we can enhance our Spare Leash services. If you send us your complaint within 72 hours of the service, had a meet and greet prior to the booking and left a poor review for the sitter you will be eligible for a refund. For more information on our refund policy please visit our terms and conditions here.